February 1, 2023

TodayTrendingPost

Story of the Day

Shikimori Episode 7 And 9 Will Sadly Be Delayed, New Release Dates Confirmed

2 min read
Shikimori

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime series will be delayed in its worldwide distribution, although new release dates have been established.

The coronavirus epidemic had a huge impact on all sectors of television and film production, with severe delays in the anime industry that can still be felt today.

Unfortunately, the virus is still wreaking havoc on the ongoing series, as two more episodes of Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie have been pushed back for both Japanese and international audiences.

So, what should fans know about the Shikimori anime’s postponement, and how will the release timetable for new episodes change in the future?

SHIKIMORI EPISODE 6 WILL BE RELEASED ON TIME.

Before we get into the sorrow and gloom of talking about delays, fans should know that Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 6 will still be released on Saturday, May 14th.

Fortunately, the planned delay will only affect the anime series starting next week, with the sixth installment set to premiere on Crunchyroll at the following times:

● 11:15 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time
● 2:15 PM Eastern Time EDT
● 7:15 p.m. BST (British Summer Time)
● 8:15 p.m. European Time CEST
● 11:45 p.m. IST in India
● 2:15 a.m. in the Philippines (May 15)
● 3:45 a.m. in Australia ACDT (May 15)

EPISODE 7 OF SHIKIMORI IS NOT JUST A CUTIE TO BE DELAYED

The official Japanese Twitter page for Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime adaptation announced yesterday, May 13th, that episode 7, which was originally set for May 21st, had been postponed.

Unfortunately, an outbreak of Coronavirus compelled Studio Doga Kobo (the anime series’ production business) to cease down for 11 days in April.

Because simulcast anime isn’t available on international streaming platforms until the domestic broadcast in Japan is over, fans all across the world will be waiting for episode 7 to premiere next week.

FOLLOWING THE DELAY, A NEW RELEASE DATE AND TIME HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED.

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 7 will now be released one week later on Saturday, May 28th, as revealed in the post announcing the imminent delay.

Unfortunately, the effects of the COVID-related delay will be seen throughout the first season’s broadcast, with episode 7 being the first to be affected:

● Episode 6 broadcasts worldwide on May 14th.
● First Special Episode: May 21st
● Episode 7 broadcasts worldwide on May 28th.
● Episode 8 premieres worldwide on June 4th.
● The second special episode will air on June 11th.
● Episode 9 premieres worldwide on June 18th.
● Episode 10 premieres worldwide on June 25th.
● Episode 11 premieres internationally on July 2nd.
● Episode 12 broadcasts worldwide on July 9th.

Also read: Is Jujutsu Kaisen Season 1 Coming to Netflix? Everything We Know So Far

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *